A Wet Day!

Today it has rained pretty much all day! 

I had bad toothache when I woke up. I've taken as much painkillers as I'm allowed, and I hope it will pass in a couple of days, otherwise I will have to endure an unscheduled visit to the dentist.

Minstrel has been really unsettled - he attacked Jae (unlike him!) and has been very restless. I put a new Feliway diffuser on  for him and it seems to be helping to calm him. He joined in with me when I did some yoga too!

I had a walk into town. I needed to get a few different things, and wanted to get my Blip too. I had my camera out just long enough to get a couple of shots of the Brayford and that was it in the wet and dismal conditions.

On the right you can see the refurbished barge, which I blipped before when it was a restaurant. It stood empty and falling into disrepair for a few years before being transformed into a cocktail bar. I'd quite like to visit it for my birthday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.