exiled

By grasshopper6

Patricia

4 foot nothing of pure smile.  
I've known Patricia for a while, but never quite made the effort to get to know her.  In my head she was part of the "Spanish Community" I've always worked hard at avoiding.  
Not that I had anything against any of their members, it is just that I've never bought into the idea that nationality alone should be a factor in my friendships.  But perhaps I took this idea too far. 
Patricia is not a standard Spaniard.  Her roots are all over the place: Portugal, France, Britain, Morocco, Switzerland.  And her lefty credentials leave mine looking rather pale.
She sensed I was feeling down, and asked me to join her for a walk.

Oh my!  What an interesting life she's had!  And she takes everything on her stride, always strong, always happy, understanding, warm and very laid back.

I only wish I'd tried to know her sooner.  
it seems that I have missed some years of friendship 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.