They don't make them this fancy in Manchester

I am trying to make sure I leave the office every day instead of sitting and eating my lunch at my desk.  I think fresh air and a change of scene for an hour is definitely a good habit to get into - and Blip gives me the perfect excuse to go for a walk.

I was told about the local park on my first day in the job and that I should go and see the Japanese garden.  It was raining when I ventured out but so nice to stand in really lovely, peaceful surroundings and watch the rain fall on the pond and the water lilies.  I had taken a few photos of the Japanese garden but then came across this rather fancy bench.  I think the garden can wait for a day when the sky is blue and everything looks a bit brighter.

All is going well at work :)

Quote for today:
Either run the day or the day runs you.
- Jim Rohn

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.