Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Optimistic?

All dressed up and raring to go - mischief on the agenda, as usual.  A pity it was the same old grey sky outside.

It did improve a bit, and we went to try out the new playground at Harestanes after lunch. Or rather, the ladies of the family did (plus Hal). TM had to take the money pit LandRover to the garage to get them to open the tailgate, which had jammed yesterday with Hal's pram inside. It's still there .... the car, I mean. We did manage to get the pram out.

Al picked TM up and brought him round to the playground, where Nico insisted on him trying out the very long enclosed slide. His face as he emerged reduced Al and I to hysterics. Just like the time he went on the Rat ride at Lightwater Valley 30 years ago .....

My picture was very blurred but I enjoyed playing with it in PicsArt - I was a hoping for a Munch effect but couldn't get it - I'll keep at it.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.