Plus ça change...

By SooB

Hydration

After an unnecessary but surprisingly restful night in Gatwick, off home early. The hire car firm (long story, broken car, more on that tomorrow) has spotted I’m a member (I’d forgotten) and so saved my car for me despite yesterday’s no-show (thank you Avis).

Home to distribute guilt gifts to the famished kids, then locked myself in the office to clear the increasingly scary to-do list. Later, a long drive to Carcassonne to collect Mr B from his flight, and to hear the news that our trip to Edinburgh had all been a waste of time, and resolution of all those issues is set back again.

More work, dinner, and telly. Here’s Piper sensibly hydrating. The heat has hit in a normal summer way, but the big heat is coming...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.