Healing

I dropped a glass of water. I must have tried to catch it with my left hand. I know it looks like I've lost my little finger but it actually is still attached. I did take nice pictures of a catbird but this is the most dramatic shot of the day. 

It has been 3.5+ years since my accident. I continue to heal. I have figured out that barometric pressure changes are not fun. My fatigue is better. I can now make it through the day sometimes without a Red Bull or even a second cup of coffee. I can focus on the negative or I can be grateful for all the things I can do and, except when my head hurts, I choose that because that is the more fun approach. 

One hundred of the children have been returned to the truly horrible facility. 

All the people with empathy are suffering. People with no previously diagnosed depression or anxiety issues are experiencing them. People with diagnosed depression or anxiety issues are worse. Learning how many people are horrible, and how horrible they are willing to be, shakes people who didn't know this before to their core. 

I'd like you to know that I appreciate the insights you give me into the things going on in your country. You make small comments that bring new light to things I thought about politics in your countries. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.