Boiling

This is what we can expect for the rest of the week... in this country so reliant on oil production it’ll never go above 50. Officially.

Interesting conversations with my teens about women's right to work. But I'm the man and I should support her and they just like to shop. The girls were disagreeing, strongly and came to thank me after class. They feel so frustrated. It came after talking about being independent when they go and study overseas. I have to remind them to close the door when they come in.. and the conversation went from there. They're Kuwaiti and Egyptian and their ideas reflect culture, but it's slowly changing, slowly..

Some job opportunities were not meant to be, but there’s a promise to keep in touch. A nice conclusion. The woman who owns the Institute has been here 40 years, what stories to tell she must have. 

High 40’s today and humid..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.