Marbled White Wednesday

My mind was in need of  a walk today - I've been in a funk all week so needed a bit of nature therapy to hopefully find my happy place again so went for a wander along Benfleet Creek - and now my mind is fixed but my body is broken haha! Ouchie!!

Spotted lots of lovely wildlife though to distract me which was the whole point! Never seen so many Egrets as there were along the creek and then it was marbled white butterfly day as they were everywhere! They didn't seem to be big fans of sitting nicely and posing for long though!  Also spotted lots of seagulls, a couple of herons, lots of goldfinches and a skipper. Thankfully it wasn't so humid today so made for nice walking conditions!

And on the walk home I stopped at the chippie! Very well deserved lunch! And now to recover so hoping I've got lots of radox in the cupboard!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.