First horse ride

Zebdee trotting with Prodney!

We bought the boys a half hour horse ride in the park for Christmas, they really loved it, the Stables were great and even though it was only half an hour, the boys got to stop and the steer the horses and have 2 short trots as well! Here is Zebedee about to trot for the second time.

We had a relaxed morning with my Mum and Gerry and persuaded Gerry to bring in the Stinking Bishop cheese from his car, OMG I couldn't bring myself to try it I'm afraid, anyway it was the cause of much laughter and we even imagined it could be used to defend the planet from Alien invasion if spaced strategically in space!!

My Mum has given me a Singer Sewing machine which my Great Grandmother Elizabeth Slack won in a competition in 1893, she was an Opera singer so it is fitting that it should now be here with me, I will blip it at some point but here is a shot of the original machine, it still has the manual! It looks pretty much like this, but has another working machine which looks really old as well attached to the top!

Thanks for all the kind comments about my Brother Tom on yesterday's shot x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.