Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

roadside snack....

This morning I left Lundazi around 7.30 and arrived in Chipata just before 11.00.  I went to visit one of our ECD centres and had a good time with the kids.  Then I got some lunch and set off for Lusaka but I stopped in Petauke for the night and will do the rest of the journey tomorrow! 

Just before I arrived at Petauke these boys were selling this roadside snack...a mouse for ZMK5 (about 30 pence or 38 cents) each!  I didn't buy one but I did give them ZMK5 so that I could take a photo!  

Looking forward to getting back home tomorrow!  Its been a great trip - full of adventure and now that I have seen the schools in Eastern province I have to make a plan on how to assist the teachers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.