Amongst the flowers

Firstly a big thank you for all the lovely comments, hearts and stars that you gave me for my 2000th blip yesterday which ended up on the first page of Popular.  Everyone has been most generous!

This morning I went to the Cardio Rehab Gym at the hospital. It was my 12th session which is the completion of the programme. I had my assessment on the exercise bike and the results compared to when I first started and I was very pleased that there'd been a big improvement. I could have left today but was offered another four sessions if the numbers allow which I have accepted.

Afterwards a few of us went to the cafe for coffee as one of the members of the group was leaving. It's become quite a tradition.

I then went to see my brother malcornorton and J, also to give him his belated birthday present as I was on holiday at the time.  I had a lovely lunch there and then we caught up on the news and had a good chat.

They have a beautiful garden so my blip is of him standing amongst the flowers. I was given a bunch of freshly pulled rhubarb too which will make a great pie or crumble.

It was a most enjoyable afternoon and great to see them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.