Sunning It

Looks like summer may finally be here. A proper Edinburgh summer with a bit of morning haar and the temperature threatening to hit 20, none of this continental 30+ rubbish. So just perfect for allotment work I thought but jeez the weeds had grown like crazy since the last time I was up. I set to though and got rid of a ton and a half of chickweed, discovering pea and bean seedlings as I went and staking them up so I didn't trample them to death in my weeding frenzy. Didn't get it all finished before the old back started to complain but another couple of hours should see it done. Had already planted out some seedlings and, rather optimistically, some squash seeds which will be left to their own devices for the next couple of months. So I just had to pick a punnet of strawberries for our tea and head on home before the joints seized up. The strawbs were fab!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.