Lost in Music

Busy day: meetings in each of three campuses, including one walking meeting along the canal.

I'd travelled in style - I was the only passenger on the bus for the whole of my journey ! 

This evening I attended a concert in St Giles featuring compositions for the cello written by and played by colleagues, graduates & students from our music school.

It was a wonderful setting - the light streaming through the stained glass windows was beautiful and the acoustics brought out the deepness & richness of the cello. 

The final piece "for a dancer" had been composed as a tribute to a colleague who died last year and what a tribute. A special evening. 

My blip is of Craiglockhart Primary which played a key part in our lives when DD was younger, passed this evening to bus stop. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.