Resolutions

By RonRagsdale

Indian Miniatures

When I was working frequently in India from 2014 to 2017, I loved browsing through market stalls and antique shops. In a small shop in the arches of the gatehouse of the Red Fort in Delhi, the very engaging shopkeeper went through a portfolio of what must have been hundreds of old mughal-style miniatures, to find the exact type of images I was looking for, to make up a triptych. Here is a link to the shop:

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/Attraction_Review-g304551-d946063-Reviews-Tularam_Arts-New_Delhi_National_Capital_Territory_of_Delhi.html

Then, it took many years before I got round to having Karl at the Darryl Nantais Gallery in Linton High Sreet, mount them in a brilliant frame. It was very tricky, as they were not the same size - but I think he did a marvellous job. It now hangs above my desk, and I thought I'd share it.

Today was another overcast and gloomy day, not muggy, but not very warm, either! I waited all day (again) for the electrician, who finally turned up at 5 pm, and couldn't finish the job! (didn't have the right length screws...) Sigh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.