The second half of life..

By twigs

C-O-L-D!

And this is the result of yesterday's beautiful crystal-clear blue skies........the coldest night I think we've had so far.  I was going to photography some of the frosted garden plants before I went to work but as usual, running pretty close to time, I opted not to for fear of being late.

Hopped in the car, turned the key..........nothing!  Battery dead as a Dodo.

AA man was called to get me started, but he couldn't arrive in time for me to get to work as planned so whilst I waited for my knight in shining steel truck to arrive I took these pics.  This isn't the first time I've had issues with the car starting recently, so after work I took my knight's advice and went into town to the AA centre so they could swap my battery for a loan battery and then power up and test my battery overnight.  Or at least, that was the plan - but it failed the very first test, coming back with a very assertive REPLACE BATTERY reading.  Sooooooo.......I now have a new battery installed.  Please let that be the end of the cold weather starting problems.  Please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.