stuartjross

By stuartjross

Moist at Achaderry

The horrid colds continue in our house. If you saw yesterday's late blip (posted this morning) you will know we woke up in internet darkness and the hassle I was put through was down to the service provider not pushing a button at their end. The connection seems to have picked up some pace since this morning's re-connection.
I am typing this in a separate text editor in case the connection drops out and I lose all my words, and the photo upload seems pretty pedestrian.

Wait, that's it done, just copy and paste now.

It has been another wet dark day and we couldn't persuade the boys to join us for the soaking that is the tramp round Achaderry. I took this shot because the high water level of this wee lochan -a different one from yesterday- sort of conveys a feeling of "moistness".

You can just see Bruce and M far right wondering why I am taking so long. I am having to lure Caley away from the tripod. The big stick he is waving about in front me is distinctly unnerving so close to the camera.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.