Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

Kindle Kalamity..

It's just died on me, won't switch on and has some strange lines across the screen. I've tried all the troubleshooting tips, charged it, tried to reboot, plugged into the computer... but nothing works.

I've even phoned the Amazon helpline but they just confirmed that it's out of warranty although they have offered me a new one for £55.20 plus postage, which is a bit of a discount.

Just a bit fed up that it has died on me, when I've only had it for around 2 years, it hasn't been mistreated or dropped and hasn't even been used every day. Built in obsolescence maybe?

I can still read all my kindle books on the ipad, my phone and even my macbook but none of them are ideal for travelling so I'm going to replace it, just not sure what version to get yet. Oh, and I've still got the two huge bookcases full of 'real' books so I'm not going short of reading matter...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.