Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

C'est beau en Vaud.

Travelled to Lausanne this afternoon to meet my cousin Michael, his wife Cheryl and their daughter Florence.

Being in Romandy (Swiss Canton Veaux hence the play on words in the headline), French is spoken and I was interested how much more easily I slipped into speaking that than the German of the last few days. Nonetheless both need serious work and it's one of the plans for 2013. Won't be fluent, but I'll be close.

Sadly, my camera wasn't quite man enough to deal with the very high light levels across lake Geneva towards the mountains and most of the images were a bit blown out.

However, who can resist a sunset? Especially with some pretty special architecture to throw a nice silhouette.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.