Take a letter Miss Jones.

 It was quiet in the gym this morning without Des, although I finished a lot quicker than I normally do, which is no bad thing. I then walked up to the surgery to get a registration form  so that I can book appointments online. I had one in January, but it doesn't seem to be working anymore. From there a short walk to open church for a cuppa and a chat, and then into town. I had to call in the bank to pay a bill, and then caught the bus home. J was still out on his motorbike, although he was home not long after. He has made a chicken & mushroom casserole for tea so I am looking forward to that. I haven't drunk any alcohol since last week, so I am going to see how long I can go without drinking any. I feel very virtuous ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.