Very proud doggie mummy!

I am the most perfect pooch ever................. Yay!


Today we went to 'North Berwick' because my very lovely owner, Ann, was on a mission to find the very last 'Edinburgh Wullie'. She found him. (See extras.) Though how North Berwick can be classed as Edinburgh we don't know.


Anyway, we decided to go to North Berwick on the train because I have never been on a train before and Ann wants to introduce me to as many new experiences as possible while I am still young. I was the most perfect pooch ever.


We arrived at the station about 20 mins before the train was due to leave because Ann gets a bit stressed when she has to use self-service machines to buy tickets. Why is there no personal service these days? And then we sat on a seat on the platform waiting for the train. The couple sitting next to us thought I was the most gorgeous little puppy ever. Obviously! They made friends with me and sat behind us on the train. When we got off the train they said to Ann, 'that's the best behaved dog we've ever seen on a train'. Ann couldn't believe how good I was on the train. I just lay down in 'good dog mode' and the only time I moved was when the conductor came to check our ticket. She thought I was a very well behaved little puppy too. ….............And on our return journey zillions of Italian kids got on the train and it got very crowded but after my 'initial hello' to them I still just lay down in good dog mode. Ann was sooooo, soooooo, proud of me.


It was fab in North Berwick. We spent about 3 hours there and for most of that time I got to zoom around on the beaches. There were loads of other dogs for me to play with and do you know what?.................. Even though Ann had little bits of sausage to bribe me with give me when she shouted 'Trixie come', I didn't really need them. My recall today was brilliant. Even when I was playing with a 5 month old Cockerpoo; when Ann shouted 'Trixie come', I came. The puppy cockerpoo was a bit naughty. She kept chasing after me even though her owners were yelling at her to come back. They were really embarrassed that she wasn't going back to them. Ann was a very smug puppy owner because I was being so good said, 'Don't worry about it, Trixie used to be like that. She's only a puppy. She will learn.' Who would have thought Ann would have been giving people advice on bringing up a puppy?


Oh and then Ann decided she would have fishcakes & chips at the new 'Lobster Shack' which has opened up on the harbour. We placed our order and then had to wait until some high techie buzzer thing, that they had given Ann, buzzed. Loads & loads of people commented on what a well behaved friendly little puppy I was. Ann was sooooooo, soooooooo, proud of me.


And then........................... just as we were walking to the beach so that I could have another play, Ann's phone buzzed to tell us that another booking had come in for our property in Cornwall that we rent out via 'Airbnb'. We need that money to pay for my treats!! That meant that we had to sit down again so that Ann could reply. She's a 'super host' which means that she responds to all messages within an hour so obv she had to reply immediately. But guess what happened while she was doing that?..................... Two old ladies actually they probably weren't that much older than Ann were walking past and stopped to talk to me. They thought I was the cutest little puppy ever. Obviously. They couldn't believe how friendly and well behaved I was at only 7 months old.


Back to Edinburgh on the train and then we had to get a bus home. The bus was really crowded but I've been on loads of buses now so I know how to behave. The lady sitting next to us couldn't believe that I was only 7 months old. She thought I was the bestest, cutest, most well behaved little puppy ever.

Today I have been the most perfect pooch ever. …..........And I have had such a lovely day out. …..................And Ann is the proudest doggie mummy ever.


#Iamaperfectpooch  #Veryprouddoggiemummy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.