Blue skies!!

A trip to London started with a chilly platform at Newark Station, 14 degrees, rising to 24 by the time I got to Kings Cross.

An entertaining trip thanks to a young couple from New Zealand who needed help with packing their luggage. Advice was offered by me and the lady sitting next to me!!! Pic in extras. Good job that he was a strong lad, fit enough to get this lot to Glastonbury!!!

I met up with my old nursing colleagues for a visit to the Barbican. We had lunch, then a short introductory tour of the Centre. I’ve attended concerts there in the past, but we would arrive have a meal and performance, then head home.

We were there to see the Lee Krasner exhibition, Living Colour, which is on until 1st September. I knew her name, but didn’t recognise any of the pieces. It was fascinating, well documented and informative. Well worth the visit, which was suggested by one of our group.

It’s always interesting to walk back through areas of London that I’m not familiar with.

I’m pleased that I prepared for tomorrow’s activities yesterday, as it’s a G & T and bed.

We have just had a visit from the hedgehog. He was unimpressed with my offering of dog food. He enjoys it when it is soaked and soft, but tonight had a sniff and scuttled off across the patio at incredible speed!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.