TimeLapse

By JillyMint

Bouncer

Dendrocopos major (Great spotted woodpecker) - male
Spent some time in the hide today hoping (again) to get some shots of the sparrohawk. Yet again, she appeared at the times I least expected her - the most annoying being as I was putting everything away (dusk) she sailed down the path straight toward me. No - I didn't get a shot!
Nothing extraordinary today - a pair of great spotted woodpeckers, longtailed tits, robins, goldfinches, kestrel, great-, coal- and blue tits, jackdaws, sparrows. No blackbirds today yet most days I have had 4 or 5 in the garden at once.
Slept well last night so feeling refreshed today. The boss called round at 1030 for a quick chat and reassurance that I am still valued as an employee. He has been amazing all the way through - supportive and thoughtful and ready with the tissues when needed. He well deserves his knighthood.
On Monday my barn owl friend is putting a little owl box in the pear tree (the kestrel's favourite tree) so fingers crossed that they return there next year.
Think that's all. I'd better go and do my Tesco order to replenish food stocks.
Oh - the title refers to the wonderful bouncing flight this boy has - he looks as though he is really enjoying himself as he makes his deep swoops from pear tree to peanut supply.
canon 1d; 420mm; iso800; f/6.3; 1/320"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.