Monument

A rather disrupted sort of a morning, since Mr H phoned from the boat to say that he'd left his Kindle behind - so I had to pop out and wait for Stuart the Seahunter to pass back through Leith so that he could pick it up and take it out to the island in due course. Poor D will just have to read an actual book in the meantime.....

I went up town in the evening to attend the Embra greens AGM - managed to keep my head well down when they were asking for volunteers for unfilled posts. Steve B was there and we went to the pub afterwards for a pint and a long overdue blether......lots of Gaelic and Polish news!

On my way down the High Street to pick up a no 35 bus I noticed the Scott monument peeking up over a tree in the gap beside the High Court. This was approx 11.30 pm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.