I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

Quail in Quantity

I was talking to my friend in Boise, looked out the kitchen window and saw over two dozen quail of all sizes in the back yard. I knew I couldn't go out the door with the camera, so this is through the window. Not a great picture and as you all know, it is much better in large if you have the time to look.

I think the quail live by the motto....there is safety in numbers. I am guessing there were at least four families in this covey.

A bit later I saw a single family with much smaller babies. 'Tis the season.

Played golf this morning with the ladies. It was a bad day on the greens. I couldn't seem to get the ball in the hole! There are days like that. I am grateful it is just a game. 

Until tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.