To See New Englandly

By distractedhausfrau

Sushi & Slumdog

Dinner and a movie with my husband tonight. Not the best photo, but I've learned I need to document which movies we see and when.

My huband and I, you see, have completely different cinematic tastes. If you take the movies I like and the movies he likes, they might overlap about 10 percent. We take turns choosing the movie, and I swear I watch way more than my fair share of 007*, X-Men**, and Transformers-type movies. I failed to document the last movie we saw, which I swear was the latest James Bond, and I felt it was my turn to pick.

So tonight, after some debate -- and the debate is usually more about who had last pick rather than which movie to see -- we decided on Slumdog Millionaire. Fortunately, it fell into that 10% overlap. And it was an outstanding movie.

And I'll put this in writing: You can have the next pick, dear.




*Ok. I'll admit I really don't mind watching Daniel Craig for a couple of hours.

** Ditto for Hugh Jackman. Hubba hubba.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.