Barley With A Sprinkling Of Wheat

An early start as I had a hospital visit for a mammogram, just the routine “now you are officially getting old” one. It actually wasn’t as uncomfortable as I thought it would be from all the stories and when I made that comment to the radiographer she asked me to tell all my friends as it is a problem that lots of ladies are put off having one...so I am telling you ladies, don’t be put off, it really wasn’t that bad at all.

Sushi had a lesson on China this afternoon and both enjoyed themselves although they worked hard as they were both sweating at the end, I resisted throwing the bucket of water over Sushi, but China got it all. I was glad to not be riding as after two weeks break from riding, my legs are stiff from yesterday..just hope they are better by the weekend.

I haven’t managed to find a glorious poppy field yet this year, so the best I can do is a rather windswept singleton in amongst what looks to be a badly planted crop of barley with a sprinkling of wheat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.