Lemon Delicious and Rationalisation

I don't usually cook dessert unless we have guests but tonight I felt like lemon delicious pudding so made one.

I must have had the oven on the wrong setting as 3/4 through cooking time I checked and it was burning. 
So I cursed a bit and covered it with foil. 
However when I went to remove it from the oven 10 minutes later I somehow manage to upturn it on the over door and most went on the floor or inside the glass of the door.

Considerably more cursing followed as I cleaned it up, during which time I neglected the rest of the meal and we ended up with lukewarm mashed potato, overcooked brussel sprouts, burnt carrots and charred chops.

Not one of my better meals.

However I have been rationalising it and have come up with the following points:
* I didn't have guests
* I wasn't looking forward to it as much after burning the top
* I got a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.