Next Year's Nativity

Took Mum to our favourite garden centre this afternoon. Stella had quality time with Grandad, running around trees and *helping* in the garden.

I knew the Christmas items were now on sale and wanted to look for this light-up Nativity that was too expensive a few weeks ago.

This was the last one left but, as it was the display model, had no box or anything with it. Of course I had to check it all worked when I got it home. It does. Not only does it light up but the figures move around *and* it plays 'Oh Holy Night' & half price too! I'm really pleased with it :)

Also bought a small tree to hang a set of Nativity decorations that my brother bought me from Tescos. They'd get lost on the big tree being so little. Don't know whether it's intentional or not but my set has not 3 but 4 kings and 3 baby Jesuses! I'd have preferred an extra shepherd and an ox and a donkey to complete the set...I wonder if all of the boxes are the same?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.