B & BB

Or otherwise said... Buddleia and Bee Beetle, isn't that a find? I had never seen this bee-like beetle before and only found its ID by looking for insects mimicking bees. In English its called a Bee Beetle, in Dutch a 'penseel kever' = paintbrush beetle, its official name is Trichius fasciatus (although I suspect this is maybe its close relative Trichius zonatus)
I was looking for a butterfly actually but found this one instead :-)
And since it's on the buddleia I hope it's ok for Flower Friday with thanks to Anni/BikerBear for always hosting. And I do have the first small bouquet of self sown and grown sweet peas in the extras for more flowers today.

I'm feeling much better, thanks for all the good wishes yesterday, the cold is still there but it's starting to get less and the pulled muscle's pain is now more than bearable .

Thanks so much for the kind comments, stars and even faves for my abstract household cleaner Blip !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.