REFLECTION

Can you see me?

Reflection in the hospital waiting area window.

Met my new Consultant today and she was definitely better than the last one by a Country Mile. Then I went down to another level and met the Radiographers, I was drawn on, positioned, scanned and tattooed.

All preparations are done ready for a Month of Daily Radium beginning on the 15th of July.

Due to my current infection and illness following the last Chemo the consultant gave me a little bit of extra time for recovery. So the next step is to re-arrange a couple of appointments and get myself up to my little sanctuary for a week or so of convalescence before I take the first steps into this next chapter of this horrid Breast Cancer Journey.

Thank you for all of your continued support and for excusing me my lack of comments and poor quality pictures. I'm sure some level of creativity will emerge at some point.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.