The story behind the picture ...

I’d been hanging washing out this morning when I heard the baby bullfinches calling.  They were in the tree with dad who wasn’t taking a blind bit of notice of them.  By the time I’d got my camera they’d moved on, but this single male was waiting for a turn on the sunflower hearts.  He may or may not be dad as we’ve definitely seen two males in the garden this year.  I’m still waiting for a chance to take the babies photo.

Our day:

Yet one more trip to Argo in Penistone to buy supplies for the birds.
Fox Valley Market to buy food for us an early  lunch in NeoMed.

For the second day in a row it feels like summer is finally here and the forecast is for a hot day tomorrow (though hopefully not European hot!)

Well done to the England team for getting through to the semi-final of the World Cup.  I don’t usually watch football but the women have been well worth watching - they are so talented.  I might even be tempted by the US v France game tonight.

Flowers in our June Garden - on Flickr

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.