Summertime

We had an impromptu barbecue and table tennis tournament with Son2+1 today, which was a very pleasant interlude. Prior to this, I had a guy round to clean the carpets. He was due to arrive just past 8 am but arrived before, however, he got it all done in a couple of hours and it now looks like we have new carpets. It's just as well, as we have another viewing tomorrow.

In other news, there were two red kites flying past all afternoon. My lens wasn't really up to the job but I've put a couple of shots in Extras: (a grainy) one where a crow was getting a taste of its own medicine and one where a kite was smiling at me.. It was fascinating to watch them and, apart from the mid-air tussles with the crows which are exciting enough, a few times when I zoomed in it was apparent that there was prey in their talons, from which they were plucking feathers as they flew. I couldn't be sure, but I think they may have been pigeon feathers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.