Prom 2019

Another roller-coaster day.

Things at work became totally crazy today, because of our ‘Partnership Churches Festival Day’ on Saturday. I was rushed off my feet and in danger of snapping. It was a kind of a relief, looking back, that the only person I snapped at was Elbows, on the phone. He can take it, thankfully. :-(

But needed to rush home after work for a gathering of dressed up friends of Dot.T’s, getting together before their School Leavers Prom.

I wanted to host it, partly so that I could get good photos and make it really special, but also so that I could provide what they all drink. Because not all of them are 18 yet, there’s no drinking at The Prom. So lots of them really go for it beforehand. I wanted to make it special, not leaving some of those girls swigging from a bottle quickly before joining the party.

I offered Pimms and Prosecco and a decent camera, nibbles and a garden to pose in.

And it was very precious. :-)

I’ll add some pretty extras ...


Oh, and our wonderful WelshLad sadly headed home today. And DougsJB arrived home here for the summer, with his 2nd university year under his belt. It was certainly good timing for the turn-around of the bedroom even if WelshLad is a lovely addition to our household.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.