Cheese and pickle

I drove Tom and his mum to Harrogate today so that Jean could dry test a mobility bath. She struggled to get in and out. Although I was impressed with the hydraulic seat that lowered to the bath floor level and up again without any difficulty. The salesman said he didn't sell many has they are very heavy due to the incorporated motor. The bathroom floor needs to be reinforced and it's clumsy to get upstairs as it's made in a frame - we were very put off at this stage. He also added that as people get older they become less confident in using it - I think that was the final piece of information that made our minds up to say no.

On the way home we stopped at Mainsgill Farm shop on the A66. It was very busy and iy was lovely to see people eating and relaxing outside. Jean had a baked potato with a massive amount of cheese on it, Tom had lamb chops and I had Ploughmans lunch. I've no idea how Jean polished off this huge pice of chocolate cake (extra) for afters, no crumbs or cream were left on the plate!

The rest of the A66 was painfully slow especially around Penrith, people going to the Lakes for the weekend I guess.

So a good deed done today and I'm glad a final decision has been made about the bath (don't worry she does have a shower). I just hope poor Jean isn't to shattered from the journey......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.