Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Finch Frenzy

I didn’t blip yesterday and the sky didn’t fall on me.   :-)    I actually do have a picture I was working on and might backblip if I can get it to do what I want it to do.  Leisurely.     Enjoyed a bit of photo work without the “deadline”.   And the internet is being cranky.    Appreciating a little break from blip comments.  I'll be back. 

Sometimes I just have to sit in the back "yard" and watch the birds.    It’s a feeding frenzy.  goldfinch, house finch, pine siskin.     Worth all that lugging of birdseed here.   The beautiful western tanagers were around now too but they only like the suet. 


It rained yesterday..much appreciated but not enough…and today was windy all day.  NO rowing.  Walk.   Tomorrow our solitude ends for awhile ..it’s Canada’s long weekend and almost our 4th of July.  Change of gears will be good. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.