... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Harrods Food Hall: Tea & Coffee Corner

Hum, well, I'm not really sure what to say about this...
I'm not a fan of Harrods: it is like an expensive theme park where the theme is consumerism.
I did like the look of this tea and coffee corner though; I've no idea of the quality of the teas and coffees that they sell (regardless of the quality, I've no doubt that it would be overpriced...) but like the way that it was displayed. I wish that I had a wall of matching tea canisters and a cylindrical stand of coffee hoppers.

I visited Harrods to have a look at a fountain pen (I love fine stationery); the sales-person was incredibly off-putting. Whatever chance there was that I would buy the pen there disappeared with every utterance of curt indifference or sneering look of disapproval. Was I not the sort he thought worthy of his pens? An odd strategy for someone in sales...
They didn't have all of the pens that I wanted to see anyway, and definitely didn't have the nib that I wanted (I need a fine nib, if not extra-fine, and they had only medium nibs for the model of pen in which I was interested).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.