Darth Maul

Claire and I headed into Straiton late morning. We had a pleasant (and pricy) mug of soup at the Secret Herb Garden, sitting in the sun. It was busy - clearly not a well kept secret.

They also have a gin distillery (doesn’t everyone?) and nicely laid out paths and lawns. It’s certainly more flash than Damhead used to be.

We meet Suzanne and Max outside Costa and Claire begins her journey to Norway in the back of fully loaded car heading to Peterhead.

Later, I’m in Airdrie collecting the final door for the sauna. Nick, Angus, and Robbie will start work on it on Tuesday, weather permitting.

Boron and Theresa are having a bbq for “teenagers”. They kindly invite me, but heat and practicalities dissuade me. Instead I eat leftover curry, build the Lego kit that I was given in France, replace the UV bulbs in the water system, watch Good Omens (ep 2), and destroy the 3 enormous wasp nests in the electricity shed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.