Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

A 750 gram Apple!!

CRIKEY - You are looking at an absolute whopper of a Granny Smith Apple. CCN called in and bought ANOTHER box of Granny Smiths and this time we’ll keep them in the fridge in the guest room. We know they’ll last for ages if we refrigerate them. Only four more weeks and Sam the Apple man’s season will come to an end. This absolutely gigantic Granny Smith weighted in at 750grams.

What an exciting morning this morning. I actually plucked up courage and did a huge “winter” clean of the kitchen pantry. I bet secretly all of my blip buddies feel pretty pleased with themselves when they’ve been through the same process :). It’s always fun to see the expiry date on various items. 2015 was the oldest today and I can assure you it’s not four years since I last cleaned the pantry!! It’s now all categorised and orderly. Woohoo!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.