lovelife209

By mindful_life

Little robin redbreast

This morning I headed out for my morning run which was lovely - it was quite windy but pleasant! The light mornings mean I can run off road a bit more without being too concerned about my safety and that also means that I get to see and listen for the birds and on this mornings route I often hear a cockerel. Although not this morning. I did however see this little robin and he was happy to sit and let me take its photo!

I headed into work to what I knew would be a busy day - my colleague of off on holiday for two weeks so it is always a case of getting up together as much as possible beforehand, but we all pulled together and it was fine.

My mindfulness project was also announced today which is very exciting. My first presentation is next Tuesday in one of our other offices so I am going to be preparing a little for that over the weekend.

On my way home from work I stopped into the shops to pick up some suncream - tomorrow afternoon we are going to the lakes for a social event which includes watersports and a bbq and is run by my son’s swimming club and it is going to be a scorcher!!

Hope you all had a lovely Friday x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.