mys Riisli

By lafoca

wait for me

No passing place like in Scotland.
As it is very hot on the continent and trains get cooled only about 5 degrees below the outside temperature I decided to go South by car. Not an easy thing these days since half of Europe seems to be on the move.
So I started at 3 in the morning to cross 2 Alpine passes and got rewarded with wonderful scenery and an encounter I’ve never had before.
While in Scotland it was a group of red deer crossing the road, today a group of ibexes were grazing besides the road and then crossed it to climb across a snowfield to higher up places.
After spending quite a while watching them there was no time left to hunt for alpine rhododendrons.

Once home I looked at possible new used cars, went for a swim and helped my daughter to fill in her tax forms.
Now I should be watering the garden and then get ready for a nice evening with friends just down the road.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.