Eddie Vedder!

We had a slow morning then went out to walk to Maybach Ufer for a galette from Grumpy Galette.
Neil leikes them more then those from the French and we also wanted to walk a bit. It takes 40 minutes to walk there. 
It was nice and not overly hot.

When we just got our galettes and sat down on a bench, Per phoned me.
We had not talked for over a week and it was time to bring him up to date!
He could not believe how stupid my bosses have been and how unprofessional and incompetent. Canceling the crucial handover was the worst, beside making me look bad!
When I told him that I heard he was announced as my successor, he was really shocked! He only said that he would help out in Europe, but never was told that he should take over. He asked me, if I thought he could step in my foot steps, and I honestly said no!
He is a people manager, not an account manager. He would not be able to do what I was doing, and he shouldn't as his strength are somewhere else.
He was not amused and will phone Jack and BB.
They had scheduled a meeting next week in Amsterdam with Dick.
Both Cline(BB) and Jack will be coming over for that. Thats going to be interesting.
Per is keeping me updated.

We then had a quick coffee at Populus, then walked back home just in time for the House meeting.
It was long and painful and we had to leave at 7 pm in order to get to the Eddie Vedder Concert in time.
It was in the Max Schmeling Halle and seated, so being late was not too bad.
He started only after 9 pm but it was a grand concert!
We took the UBahn back and walked along Mehringdamm after midnight, wondering if we were hungry or not.
In the enbd we went to Mama's Food Manufaktur and had one of their really good Doner boxes each. Plus a refreshing Ayran for me.
We walked home and fell to bed soon after.

Blipping a sneaky and not very good shot of Eddie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.