Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Home Grown Produce

The self-seeded strawberry plant I blipped on Wednesday has borne fruit!  I got two strawberries off it today; this one (which is about an inch tall) and another smaller one.  I dutifully cut them both in half and shared them with W and I have to say they were rather tasty.  Mind you, if I'd even added a teaspoon of cream it would have drowned them.

I know there's at least one blipper out there who might have expected me to blip 'Flying Scotsman' today but I decided against it.  The line where it was running is currently being electrified so the vantage points I've previously used have been spoiled, and because of its fame FS has started to attract non-enthusiasts who trespass on the railway and have caused serious delays in the past, so I didn't want to be hanging about waiting for it.  As it turned out, it ran on time and (as far as I know) without any trespass problems. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.