A little ray of sunshine

By Fizzerella

Friday Triday

With the forecast for a very hot Saturday, and a night out planned so no chance of an early run, I really needed to fit a run in. My desire on a warm Friday though was to river swim, and with this week's meet being Burnsall, and with no other particular plans, I decided to make the most of a rare free day. So, a quick run to school and back to get to Burnsall before 10. A glorious, albeit chilly, dip in the Wharfe, with a catch up with the girls, followed by a very tasty brunch at Hebden, before heading off on my own. I had an hour and a half on the bike, a three mile run along the Dales way, finishing back where I'd started my morning, with a cooling dip in the river. It was a lot easier to get in second time round. I just had time to get back in my running gear, run the half mile back to the car, and get home just as the kids were walking up.

Somehow I found a little energy to manage a night out to celebrate a friend's 40th!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.