Quiet

Up early and after VickyG had set off home I headed out to visit the bathroom and kitchen showrooms (again). Starting to dither about needing a bath - maybe a walk in big shower would be enough/better? I hate all these decisions!
Explored bits of Leith I'd not been to before - and a nice coffee at Artisan (thanks for the tip Arclight!) before home to have a good clear up and do loads of laundry and cleaning. The place has been looking a tip, and I haven't sorted it out for weeks so it was good to work steadily through it and restore some order, in amongst doing some work and making gooseberry fool. I had thought I'd go to the East Neuk festival and open studios but just needed some down time and a chance to do a bit of a catch up.
An indoors day wasn't too much of a sacrifice given it was quite cloudy most of the day then there was a heavy downpour that started late afternoon - none of the blazing sun and blue skies they're having down south. 
An evening watching some Glastonbury and searching for birthday presents for A (unsuccessfully so far). Started watching the Peter Mullan and Olivia Colman film Tyrannosaur but too violent despite being beautifully acted for me to stick with it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.