*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Back in Cumbria

Back-blip 

Norm's van up in the Lakes is quickly becoming my second home. I love it up there.

Called for brunch at Ireby on the way up, there was the most annoyingly loud woman there... the people sitting on the next table to her actually got up and moved over to where we were to escape her over-the-top laughter. At one point I felt sure she was about to lay an egg!

Did some shopping at Sainsbury's in Penrith and spotted a lovely elephant t-shirt which I just had to have (see above photo). Saw the sparkly bits before I even noticed the elephant... I was definitely a crow in a previous life!

Chilled out in the afternoon and then in the evening I cycled to Greystoke, met Norm there and had a pint at The Boot & Shoe. It started spotting with rain so I gave my bike the umbrella... overly protective perhaps? Hehe.

My brother came up late that evening as he was coming up to Scotland with us and we were setting off quite early the next morning. It was good to see him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.