Lyta and other stories

By CakeMartyr

Holiday 4/10: Hamburg Beatles tour

Had a super Beatles tour from the wonderful Stefanie Hempel. 
If you are ever in Hamburg, this is the definitive Beatles tour.

Stefanie is a singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist in her own right. She sings Beatles songs to her ukulele along the route. 

In the last half hour or so of the tour she is on stage in a local venue playing "In My Life", "Something" and "Let It Be" amongst other songs. And we all do a singalong with lyric sheets! 

I bought her CD, and would thoroughly recommend the tour to all Beatles fans.

Dear followers and other blippers: feel free to thumb back through  my holiday. I am deliberately doing a slow motion blockblip of my recent holiday .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.