JulesB

By JulesB

Surprising sunset

It has been a warm but very overcast day and it looked like it might rain heavily at any point, fortunately just a few very sparse drops fell throughout the day. I went shopping with Mum to get her some new shoes - and we managed to find a pair she liked which fitted her well in the sale. After lunch a little browse around Debenhams yielded a couple of jumpers for mum and a cardigan for me - all in the sale and none of which we had gone for!!!! Still a pleasant afternoon but after tea I realised I was blipless and the light was miserable but as I went out to water the lawn I noticed the sky so I quickly got the camera and darted over the dunes to catch the most amazing sky, unfortunately not so well captured here (a few minutes earlier would have been great) but the reflections and colours were so lovely and not what I would have expected after such a dull day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.