Rest and relaxation with just a tiny prang

Up and out for swimming lesson no 2 where we learnt stunning new sculling hands which appears to be a life changing (in front crawl terms) trick. Hugely exciting.

Home to have breakfast and read my book in the garden. Out for lunch (there was a gap from breakfast) with my family, it’s been a while. Oh! In the gap I went to the library and paid my £10.25 fine. The library lady told me I was her favourite customer because I said it was well worth ten pounds every now and then.

Home for more reading and a nap. Popped to Waitrose for a quick few bits. Forgot to put my handbrake on, returned to find my car in a loving but hopefully damage free embrace with a fiat 500. I left them a note, they haven’t called me yet.

And then to the beach with Cat, Kate and Ella. Three swims I had! This was the last, the light was just gorgeous, we ate basically a four course meal. Then popped to the pub for a last drink. I had a wet swimsuit and dress, a child’s rucksack, a cool box and basically my hair looking like this. Totally rocking the Saturday night out look I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.