The three bridges

After a leisurely start to the day we said goodbye to our hosts Caroline and Roy. I’ve know them for a very long time and I hate saying goodbye.

The blip is the three Bridges that cross the Forth. The Forth Bridge, 1890, the Forth Road Bridge, 1964 and the Queensferry Crossing, 2017. The first two bridges I crossed for approximately 15 years as I commuted into Edinburgh for work. I love the new bridge.

We had a fairly smooth run home until we reached the last major road. There was no warning but it was closed due to an accident. There were no diversion signs so I map read while HtP drove. All of the traffic from the A34 were using these small roads so there were lots of stops and starts while we waited for cars to come through. It was quite a shock when we found a coach.

The boys were sitting on the windowsill waiting for us and were delighted to see us.

So the party is over as they say. It’s always hard returning to normality.

The garden plants have grown immensely and all of the tubs needed watering.

Thank you HtP for a lovely holiday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.