A reminder.

Neither of us are people who believe in adding stress to long journeys by leaving early or deciding on a finish time so we ate breakfast packed and left at a leisurely pace.

The journey was very straightforward until, almost home, the A34 was shut near the M4. I remembered some country lanes I used to use to avoid the main road so we took to those but did encounter lots of vehicles traveling in the opposite direction. Once home there were 2 faces at the window waiting to see us and lots of jumping and tail wagging as we opened the door, it's a lovely welcome back!!

We took them out for a walk almost straight away and, during this, spotted the thistle growing out of the pavement. RF took the photo for me, I hadn't taken a camera with me!

Not sure I should be sharing this but, now the holiday is over and we're back to our homes, I miss you RF!! Thank you for a special time away.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.